On The Boat Again…

It feels as though we just got off the boat. Okay, it was a couple of weeks ago, but still. The ferry ride to get off the Island, to go anywhere, is roughly one hour and thirty-five minutes. Two hours if you take the alternate ferry. It depends on where you want to end up, on the Vancouver side. My guy curses me–he travels more than me–every time he wants to go anywhere.

See, it was me who wanted to move to the Island, as I have family here. His family is in Pr. George. If you don’t speed too much, the trip, including boat-ride, is about thirteen hours give or take. That is where we went a couple of weeks ago. Long way to go, fun time, but long.

If you are flying, then you can take the quick flight off Island to Vancouver airport, or, catch the ferry, then bus, then skytrain, to the airport. That is if you don’t take a vehicle, which costs $88 CA one way. A fair bit extra for the trip. Oh, it is longer if you take transit. I’m all for paying the extra and having the convenience, but that’s just me.

This trip is for my youngest son, who is graduating today. An important day in the life of a teenager. I suppose the trip is worth it…of course it is!

Let’s back up to our arrival at the ferry terminal. We arrived half an hour ahead of the sailing time, which I thought was timed perfectly. Then I find out there is a wait, which means we might be on the next boat. Sigh…and a few other things. Yes, we had to wait another hour-ish.

The boat is moving, and my guy goes upstairs, and I stay in the car, for a while anyway. I get comfy, pull out my Ipad, think about what I want to write about, and–I get a large whiff of pot–really? A large and uncomfortable whiff, I start to squirm. Then, not one, but three car alarms go off in rapid succession of one another. Fine then, I have to use the washroom anyways!
…and here I sit, in the passenger lounge.

If I knew how to add a picture, I would. However, I’m new to doing this on the Ipad, and haven’t figured it out yet.

20140619-171117-61877419.jpg

I hope this works. My guy, and with the happy look of travel, on his face.

2 thoughts on “On The Boat Again…

  1. GerriThere is an international airport in Victoria – you don’t have to take a ferry to the mainland…. just saying …:) Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone on the TELUS network. From: Unstuffy QuotidianSent: Thursday, June 19, 2014 5:10 PMTo: dl1954@telus.netReply To: Unstuffy QuotidianSubject: [New post] On The Boat Again…

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    Gerri posted: “It feels as though we just got off the boat. Okay, it was a couple of weeks ago, but still. The ferry ride to get off the Island, to go anywhere, is roughly one hour and thirty-five minutes. Two hours if you take the alternate ferry. It depends on where y”

    Like

Please comment...it's more fun that way!

