20 Things That Make Me Smile

just smile

  1. When my guy starts talking in a high voice.
  2. My chihuahua, from the back, running at full speed.
  3. When McKay, (the bigger dog), is so happy to see me, her floppy ears turn out, reminding me of Dumbo.
  4. Other kids having a tantrum in the mall…mine never did.
  5. When my girls go to bed; McKay in the bottom crate, Tia in the middle crate, and Graysee, (the cat), on top. My Pet Pyramid.
  6. My kids’ sense of humour.
  7. The first sip of a green tea latte.
  8. Discovering I’m way ahead of myself, the house key is in the door lock, and I can’t find my car keys as they are hanging from the house key.
  9. Someone following my blog.
  10. My sister-in-law’s laugh. …then I end up laughing.
  11. When I take a ‘good’ picture.
  12. Baby animals.
  13. The Farside…cows are standing on hind legs, chatting, while one acts as a look-out for oncoming cars, yelling  “Car”…alerting all cows to resume traditional cow positions. What if???
  14. While walking outside, having the scent of beautiful, spring, flowering trees, waft over me.
  15. Watching someone trip on nothing, then turn back to see what tripped them…knowing I’ve done the same thing.
  16. When my cat leaps up to grab at the long grasses blowing in the wind…too cute.
  17. Sometimes as my dogs nap, I hear the thwack, thwack, thwack, of their tails wagging. (It’s happening right now)
  18. Other people’s pets.
  19. The fact that I have to close my eyes to remember my complicated drink order at Starbucks.
  20. Love.

What’s your list? You can leave your comments below!

5 thoughts on “20 Things That Make Me Smile

  1. Very interesting 🙂 I loved no. 13 – some imagination there, then no. 15 – happens often, and no. 19 – shows why they indeed have complicated names. Thanks for the post!

    Like

  2. Pingback: 20 More Things That Make Me Smile | Unstuffy Quotidian

Please comment...it's more fun that way!

