Rainbow Colours

I can’t believe after all these years, I did not make the connection. It is just so blindingly obvious to me now and I giggle out loud when the thought passes through my mind.

Before trying to remove the power lines.

Before trying to remove the power lines.

Not sure what grade, and I believe it was science class, that we learn about light and as a result of blah, blah, blah, a rainbow appears. I was taught a great way to remember the colours and the order in which the colours would always show. Honestly, I should have used this process for remembering a whole lot of stuff throughout the years…oh well. ROYGBIV. Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet. So simple, so effective. This is one very beautiful rainbow! Enjoy my view!

Literally, years go by, and my interest in chakras and everything associated with them, has moved up my ladder of importance. Jump to the fact I live in a house with an awe-inspiring view of the sea and I’m delighted by the creation of rainbows made just for me. As I’m lying on my yoga mat and attempting to clear my chakras using my hands to deliver the imagery of colour that connects with each chakra, my focus is pulled to, “I need to remember the order of colours so I don’t have to keep looking in the book. How can I do that?” The next time I saw my rainbow, the answer hit me like a ton of bricks; like my mind finally got through all the crap I keep stored in my head and was banging away…”I made it, after all these years!” Even though I was alone, I felt quite silly.

A photoshop work-in-progress/ frustrating learn as I go, project.

A photoshop work-in-progress/ frustrating learn as I go, project.

 

 

The colours of the chakras, from the bottom up are as follows: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet or Clear. I wonder what else I can apply ROYGBIV to? Anyone? That’s all folks.

 

 

 
 
Please comment...it's more fun that way!

